Tuesday, June 30th, 2015


Mr. Randy Birchfield

Assistant Principals

Mrs. Lisa Benfield

Mr. Jonathan Fontanez

  Secretary /Bookkeeper

Mrs. Lola Potter

Mrs. Heather Hughes

7 - 12 Counselor

Mrs. Bonnie Peters

Media Specialist

Mrs. Jennifer Street 

School Resource Officer

Officer Sal



Mr. Lucas Andrews- (Resource Teacher)

Mr. Matt Birchfield (Athletic Director, Drs. Education, Girls' Basketball)

Mr. Danny Blevins (English IV, Appalachian Heritage,  English III, and Honors English III)

Mr. Herman Boone (Art, Journalism, Personal Finance)

Mrs. Misty Buchanan (Econ/Gov, Ancient History, ACT Prep)

Mrs. Belanger (Algebra I)

Mr. Gary Harrison (8th Language Arts, PE)

Mrs. Holly Houston (Computers)

Ms. Heather Hughes (Alg II, Geometry)

Mr. Brock Pittman (PE I and II, Wellness)

Mr. Sam Potter (Construction Core, Welding I, Welding II)

Mr. Lance Jarrett  (Math)

Mr. Jon Julian (Science)

Ms. Lauren Jaynes-Turbyfill (AgriScience, Horticulture, and Greenhouse, Forestry)

Mr. Kevin Kendall (US History, and 8th Social Studies)

Mr. Tyler Chambers - (Chemistry I, Physics)

Ms. Paula Cook - (Special Education)

Mrs. Diane Mckinney (Biology I, Biology II, and ACT Prep)

Mrs. Allyson Miller (Middle school Math and Science)

Mrs. Aleta Morgan (Health Sciences)

Mr. Josh Ogle (CHS Band)

Mr. Jon Overbay (Middle School Math)

Mrs. Cindy Birchfield (English I, English II, English IV)

Mrs. Ashley Turbyfill (7th ELA)

Mr. Robbie Turbyfill (Social Studies)

Mrs. Norma Webb (Spanish I and II)

Mr. Chris Wilson (English I, English IV)

Teaching Assistants

Mrs. Teresa Johnson

Mr. Jeff Peters

Ms. Shellie McKinney

Support Staff


Mr. Gary Whitehead, Cafeteria Manager

Ms. Hester Barlow

Ms. Bernice Baker

Ms. Judy Williams

Custodial Staff

Ms. Barbara Edney

Ms. Doris Jarrett

Mr. Floyd Odom

Mr. Robert Stout